I delight

July 3, 2011

I delight in the moments where I can sit back and enter into his rest.

No better way to sum up all that is in my heart than Brooke Fraser’s “Day is Dimming”

“The day is dimming and I’m yearning for you
I won’t be satisfied till I see your face
Every victory, every loss
Every tick and every cross
You can put them all in place

It seems I’m finding more of why
In these moments
I feel like I’m made to sing of how good you are
The more the years swell by and pass
Each second more than last
It’s true by far

That no profound thought or clever rhyme
No soaring grand, melodic line
No theory, philosophy or sign
Can explain it
Can explain

Where you are, I wanna be
It’s your love that has changed me
I’d give the world, and all it’s charms
For a moment in your arms
Better is one day with you
Than a thousand elsewhere *
A thousand elsewhere….

Where you are, I wanna be
It’s your love that has changed me
I’d give my life, to honor you
In whom I live
In whom I move
Better is one day with you
Than a thousand elsewhere
A thousand elsewhere…. “

 

Leave a Reply

